How does modern agriculture work? What decisions does a farmer have to make? Is it advisable to lease additional land? Would an investment in new stables make sense? Which price developments can be expected on the agricultural markets?

Play FarmAgriPoliS and get to know the challenges of modern agriculture from a producer's point of view.

 

In the interactive game, FarmAgriPoliS, you take over the management of a farm. The farms operate in an agricultural region and at the same time compete with computer-controlled neighbouring companies.

 

FarmAgriPoliS was developed for research purposes within the framework of the DFG-funded research group "Structural Change in Agriculture (SiAg)" in order to investigate the decision-making behavior of farmers and students of agricultural economics in an experimental way. As part of a grant from the Landwirtschaftliche Rentenbank, FarmAgriPoliS has evolved into an interactive game for everyone.

 

Try it out for yourself!

Contact

Have questions or feedback? Please contact us at farmagripolis(at)iamo.de

Logo

Wie funktioniert moderne Landwirtschaft? Welche Entscheidungen müssen Landwirt*innen treffen? Ist es empfehlenswert Flächen hinzu zu pachten? Wäre eine Investition in neue Ställe sinnvoll? Welche Preisentwicklungen sind auf den Agrarmärkten zu erwarten?

Spielen Sie mit uns FarmAgriPoliS und lernen Sie die Herausforderungen moderner Landwirtschaft aus Produzent*innensicht kennen.

In dem interaktiven Spiel FarmAgriPoliS können Sie die Leitung eines landwirtschaftlichen Betriebes oder Unternehmens übernehmen. Sie wirtschaften in einer Agrarregion und konkurrieren zugleich mit computergesteuerten Nachbarbetrieben.

FarmAgriPoliS wurde zu Forschungszwecken im Rahmen der DFG-geförderten Forschergruppe "Structural Change in Agriculture (SiAg)" entwickelt, um das Entscheidungsverhalten von Landwirt*innen und Studierenden der Agrarwirtschaft auf experimentelle Art zu untersuchen. Im Rahmen einer Förderung durch die Landwirtschaftliche Rentenbank wurde FarmAgriPoliS zum interaktiven Spiel für alle Interessierten weiterentwickelt.

Probieren Sie es aus und spielen Sie FarmAgriPoliS.

Kontakt

Fragen, Kommentare, Kritik oder Anregungen? Bitte wenden Sie sich an farmagripolis(at)iamo.de.

Logo